How do you connect?

Over the holidays this commercial really resonated with me. It made me examine my habits and my connection to others.

Do I have a sense of community within my neighbourhood and school?

Do I take time to notice the beauty in others around me?

Am I present in the moment or distracted with my thoughts, tasks or technology?

What gifts/experiences am I missing by not engaging with others around me?

What am I modelling for my children, my staff and my students?

How could I use this moving commercial with my staff?

As I result I am pledging to focus on the present and look for the beauty in others and the experiences around me. I am going to be more aware of how technology interferes with my connection with others.

What resonates with you from this commercial?

How could we use this with our staff?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *