I have been Tapped……

imagesI’ve been tapped to complete the blogger challenge! I decided this year with more time and freedom that I would try to blog more regularly. @DavidFifeVP tapped me and I am taking on the challenge. If you are not familiar with the blogger challenge there are 5 steps.

Acknowledge the nominating blogger
Share 11 random facts about yourself
Answer the 11 questions the nominating blogger created for you
List 11 bloggers
Post 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer, and let all the bloggers know they have been nominated. Don’t nominate the blogger who nominated you

So without further ado…

11 Random Facts About Me

My first job was not as a teacher but as a counsellor for abused women at a shelter in Hamilton.
I got my first job at the St. Thomas Public Library when I was 13.
During University I worked on the units at Homewood Health Centre which is a psychiatric facility. This job taught me more about human suffering and resilience than any other job I have ever had.
I do not consider myself athletic even though I live in a house of jocks!
I have travelled to Hawaii 3 times and it is truly my favourite place on earth.
My father-in-law is indeed the real “Don Luce” who played in the NHL.
I received my Masters of Education and teaching certification from Edinboro University of PA.
I graduated with my Masters the same day I got married.
After I graduated with my Masters I got a job at a preschool in Williamsville, NY.
A year after we were married my husband and I moved to the state of Wisconsin where we lived and started our family. We returned to Canada 5 years later.
I love cookies, ice cream and of course red wine.

Here are my answers to the questions posted:

What is your favourite childhood memory? Travelling with my family: Florida, Nashville, East coast and West coast.
Who is your hero and why? My grandmother because she was the most loving, encouraging and positive person I know.
What is your favourite place on earth? Kauai,Hawaii
If you choose any profession other than in education what would it be and why? I would love to be a chef because I enjoy cooking and trying all types of food.
What’s your favourite type of music? I honestly like anything and it changes with my mood.
What’s your favourite comfort food? Popcorn
If were given a million dollars to donate to charity where would it go? United Way
What was your first big ticket purchase? Kitchen Table
If you could be an actor on any TV show which show would it be and which actor? The Good Wife Juliana Marguiles. She is so cool under pressure!
Do you have a special skill or hobby? A feel like I am good at multitasking!
What is your greatest accomplishment? Being a parent of two wonderful young men

Here’s who I am nominating to answer the questions below because they always have something interesting, wise or funny to share.

Catherine Zeisner @PrincipalZed
Paul Sydor @PaulSydor
Scott Armstrong @SArmstrongP
Stephanie Sartor @StephanieSartor
Heather Summers @hlsummers
Linda De Vos @LindaDeVos5
Michelle Holder @Mich_Holder
David Ennis @davidennis2
Joyce Tonner @tonner_j
Deborah Wrack @deborahwrack
Wendy Glover @DevelopAthletes

The Questions:

1. What is your nickname and how did you get it?
2. What book are you currently reading?
3. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?
4. What guilty pleasure do you love too much to give up?
5. What is something about yourself you hope will change, but probably never will?
5. Do you avoid conflict or meet it head on?
6. What is something that amazes you? Why?
7. What is your favourite restaurant?
8. What is a catchphrase you like to use?
9. What is your all time favourite city or town? Why?
10. If you could change your first name what would you change it to?
11. What was the best news you ever received?

Thanks Dave for tapping me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *